This is the unique Southern Africa larger Mammal Distribution Matrix. The Subregion is  divided into 46 areas or sectors. By clicking on any of the areas, a list of all the mammals endemic to that particular area will be displayed.

In this example, only Area 16 which is the eastern Zimbabwe/Mozambique border is enabled.

Click on Area 16 to see a list the mammals endemic to the area

Safari Media Africa/ C.A. Mitchell 2000-13
Web Site Developed by